front cover

Platform: Sony Playstation 4

Region: Region Not Set

Developer(s): Deck Nine

Publishers(s): Square Enix

ReleaseDate: 2018-03-06

Players: 1

Co-op: No

Life is Strange: Before the Storm Limited Edition

an episodic graphic adventure video game developed by Deck Nine and published by Square Enix. The three episodes were released for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One in late 2017. It is the second entry in the Life Is Strange series, set as a prequel to the first game, focusing on sixteen-year-old Chloe Price and her relationship with schoolmate Rachel Amber. Gameplay concerns itself mostly with the use of branching dialogues. Deck Nine began developing the game in 2016, using the Unity game engine. Ashly Burch from the original game did not voice Chloe Price in Before the Storm because of the SAG-AFTRA strike, but reprised her role in a bonus episode once the strike was resolved. British rock band Daughter wrote and performed the score. Life Is Strange: Before the Storm received mixed to generally favourable reviews, praising characters, themes, and story, while criticising aspects like plotholes, the main relationship, and player agency near the end of the game.

ESRB Rating: M - Mature 17+

Genre(s): Adventure | Life Simulation

Other Graphic(s)

No fanarts/screenshots/banners found, be the 1st to add them.