front cover

Platform: Microsoft Xbox 360

Region: NTSC-J

Country: Japan

Developer(s): CyberFront

Publishers(s): CyberFront Corporation

ReleaseDate: 2011-09-29

Players: 1

Co-op: No


Code_18 is a visual novel video game developed by Cyberfront and released on September 29, 2011 for the PlayStation Portable and Xbox 360, and later for Microsoft Windows. It is a reboot of the Infinity series, which also includes Never 7: The End of Infinity, Ever 17: The Out of Infinity, Remember 11: The Age of Infinity, and the spin-off 12Riven: The Psi-Climinal of Integral. The story follows Hayato Hino, a high school student who receives voice messages from the future on his phone, and is stuck in a loop, repeating a month of his life over and over again. The gameplay involves advancing the story through conversations with characters, with dialogue choices influencing the story's path. Cyberfront bought the rights to the Infinity series after its previous developer, KID, closed down. The game's writing was done by the group Run & Gun, while the sound production was handled by the band Milktub. While the development team had originally planned to use a theme of "escape from an enclosed space" similarly to previous Infinity games, it was changed due to concerns of the size of the game's audience, and was seen as a reboot of the series. Western journalists were optimistic, while Famitsu 360 gave it an average score. Sales of the title were low, with both console versions reaching a combined total of over 11,000 units.

ESRB Rating: Not Rated

Genre(s): Life Simulation

Other Graphic(s)

No fanarts/screenshots/banners found, be the 1st to add them.